My public agenda

My Facebook profile is open to everyone. You can browse my pictures, my friends, my posts and almost everything and except for a few persons that I have blocked, even if I don’t know who you are, you can go through my stuff. My tweets are open and I even write my opinion, thoughts and experiences in this blog. I strongly believe that if you have something to say, you better say it. If you have something to share, share it.

I spent the Christmas holidays in Mexico, and being for a bit more than one month back home, what I had to share was my time. To organize my time and to spend in the best possible way and with the people that valued it the most, I decided to carry a public agenda. Using this blog entry, I asked my friends and family to write if they wanted to see me, where and when. Since I knew I was going to Mexico, they started planning my days over there, especially weekends. I knew where I needed to be and everyone else also knew it.

agenda

Needless to say that not everyone was happy about my public agenda. I won’t work as your secretary, some said. Pretentious, egocentric and other names they called me. Maybe is not something we are used to, but it definitively worked wonders for me -and I guess that it worked for them too. Thanks to my system I was able to arrange that some events and parties where done one day or the other. I received invitations to eat lunch based only on the fact that I was free that day. From the 35 days I stayed in Mexico I only had two days absolutely free, the rest I had parties, drinks, lunch or something written on my agenda.

I could not to see everyone that I wanted to, but I got to spend the little amount of time I had on Mexico with the people I must wanted to see, but even more important, I got to spend my time with the people that wanted to see me the most. Without a doubt I will open a similar page the next time I travel back home.

Responder

